USS Nitro (AE-2) Areas With Asbestos Exposure

The USS Nitro (AE-2) was an ammunition ship laid down on March 19, 1919, and launched on the 16th of December, the same year. It served in the US Navy for 24 years from the day of commissioning, April 1, 1921, and until it was decommissioned on November 30, 1945. Comdr. R.W. Vincent was in command of the ship, which had the main purpose of carrying ammunition and explosives for the Battle Fleet. It executed three cruises from the East Coast to the West Coast through the Caribbean and the Panama Canal. For its entire service brought to the US Navy during World War II, the ship received one battle star. Because of its strength and resistance to heat, flame and corrosion, asbestos was used on military bases, naval shipyards and in Navy ships throughout the 20th century. Discovering that you or a loved one has been diagnosed with an asbestos-related illness can be a heavy blow leaving you stunned. We can help you by putting you in touch with experienced attorneys that can help you get the compensation you deserve for your pain and suffering.

Questions about asbestos exposure? We can help!

Shipmates on USS Nitro (AE-2)

Douglas E. Brown

Thomas Clarence Breckley

Paul Ellsworth Brabant

Sanford Walton Blanton Sr.

Osie Wheeler Blanton

Donald A. Bertelson

Charles Gordon Bassett

Daniel Araya

George Antellas Jr.

Marshall Henry Andrews Jr.

Jeffrey C. Allen

Gordon Robert Ahner

John Calvin Greer

Jack Gladman

Kirk B. Freshour

James Shepherd Freeman

Norman Ewing Davis

Harold Sylvester Conn

Calvin Hayes Cobb Sr.

Nicholas Cherok

George Louis Cassell

Wallace D. Carey

Sandraetta Lightfoot

William Edward Lewis

Robert Lewis Legacy

Matthew Lee

Moore Julius Ledford

Joseph Carroll Kitts

Bruce L. Kelly

Ned E. Keech

Steven G. Johnston

Thomas Howe

Morris James Holman

Patrick Hill

William George Hendricks

Terrance P. Healey

Thomas Daniel Harper

Warren Collamore Hall Jr.

Alan Matthew Nary

John Francis Mulhern

Joseph Oliver Muise

Robert John McCarthy

Alfred E. Machiaverna

Daniel Arthur Macdonald

Howard H. Loving Jr.

Bradley J. Nepa

Kathryn E. Ralston

Richard Anthony Palleschi

John W. Omasta

John Lawrence O'Meally

Lorenzo Senires

William R. Shivelle

Don K. Skillman

James Henry Slater

Charles L. Smith

Ernest Eugene Stander

James Joseph Walker

Thomas Jackson Walker III

Jorge Villamil

David F. Uttendorfer

John Trubacek Jr.

James Timmons

Augustine T. Test

Walter B. Summers

William James Stillmaker

Lindsay R. Waters

James Francis Webster

William Allyn Wright Jr.

Richard Thomas Wightman